Copy, Edit or Delete a Profile

Once created, a profile can be copied, edited or deleted.

Copying a profile will be useful if you wish to have a profile for every letting unit.

Let's say you have four flats in a building - Flat 1,2, 3 and 4. You could create the first profile and in the description call it "Flat 1 xxx". In the tenancy address field, enter the full address. Once all fields have been filled in and saved, you could copy the profile then edit by changing the description name and tenancy address. Everything else will already be entered. Hit save and you now have another letting unit profile. Hit copy again and repeat.

To copy, edit or deleted, use the actions button from the profiles list.

Copy Profile

To copy a profile, click on the actions button in the profiles list and click "copy"

A new profile will be created in the list using the same description name but with "copy" added to the end.

Edit Profile

Profiles can be edited any time.

From the actions button in the profiles list, click "edit"

Just the same as creating, all the fields can be edited.

Remember to hit save when you've finished!

Delete Profile

To delete a profile, click on "delete" in the actions button from the profiles list.

A message will display confirming deletion (and will have disappeared from the list).

For speed, there's no confirmation dialog so use delete with care!